Tender Coconut Payasam

In the name of Allah, the most gracious, the most merciful.

I’m almost back to blogging after  a YEAR!! I have missed writing in this little space. We are blessed with a beautiful baby boy,Alhamdulillah  and that explains why i have not been actively blogging!! He was born on February 24 and we named him Azaan. S-7

This little bundle of joy kept me busy all these months and i was lazing away from posting any new content even though i had few recipes drafted. Then many started to enquire regarding the blog. I think it’s about time to put a break to my laziness 😀

This is my first dessert in the blog. funny right? I  Did not notice it until my dear friend Bia mentioned it .  she has shared an amazing recipe for an EASY chocolate tart which will be up soon 😉 I have a sweet tooth and love to devour desserts anytime of the day. I enjoy making it, and watching others make as well!! this tender coconut payasam is AMAZING and easy !! you need not cook it for long hours, also you do not need a zillion expensive ingredients ! Tender Coconut is nutritious and healthy, but you can make this on your cheat days as this includes a little amount of sugar and milkmaid 😀 I first had this from a restaurant in UAE,  it tasted really good and i wanted to recreate it at my home.301

I have not included any photo tutorial as this dessert is so easy to put together. Please try it at home and let me know!!

Tender Coconut Payasam :

INGREDIENTS –

Full Fat Milk – 1 litre
Condensed Milk – 1/2 tin
Sugar – to taste
Flesh of Tender Coconut – 2 cups
Tender Coconut water – 1 cup

Method :

1. To a heavy bottomed saucepan, pour milk & condensed milk. Add sugar according to taste.When it comes to rolling boil lower the heat to simmer. Continue to cook further for 10 minutes while stirring the mixture occasionally. Once done, turn off the heat and  let it cool completely.

2. Pulse together the tender coconut water & flesh. ( keep aside few chunks of flesh for garnish. Don’t make the mixture to a paste. )

3. Add this pulsed mixture to the cooled milk, stir and refrigerate until serving time. while serving, transfer to glasses and add chunks of tender coconut.

NOTES – 

Try to get fresh tender coconut as well as tender coconut p, it’ll be sweeter and fresh.

* Add sugar as per your choice, don’t forget to give a taste test after adding each tsp.

* Consume this dessert the same day. It tastes the best a few hours after it’s made.281

 

Leave a comment